- 第一參神平台暫停開放
- 上香區設於第二參神平台
- 求籤區設於第三參神平台
由於天文台預報本港未來數日天氣不穩,將會有大驟雨及雷暴。本園為保障各位參加者及年幼學子的安全,原定9月16日(星期六) 舉行之啟蒙開筆禮將會取消,敬請各位備悉。如日後補辦或作其他安排,本園會另行通知參加者,不便之處,敬希見諒。
鑑於黃色暴雨警告現正生效,本園考慮到公眾安全,以及參加者年幼,原訂於今天9月10日(日)舉行的「萬世師表孔聖先師 癸卯年二零二三啟蒙開筆禮」將順延至9月16日(六)早上同樣時間進行,敬請各位已報名的參加者注意,本園亦會逐一通知各參加者最新安排,謝謝。

Religious Affairs

Preaching Taoism

Taoist School Admittance Rite

The conversion certificate is proof that a person has formally been admitted to Taoism, and is an evidentiary document used by Taoist priests to receive travel approval and to seek refuge in temples. From a metaphysical point of view, the conversion certificate communicates one's vow to convert to Taoism to the upper realms. According to Taoist traditions, a complete conversion certificate must indicate the full name of the Taoist sect, the divine mark of the deity worshipped by the bearer’s temple, and the divine marks of the Three Purities of the Taoist Trinity. To convert to Taoism means to take refuge in the three treasures of Taoism, Classics and teachers, which is why the conversion certificate must be stamped with the “three treasures of Taoism”, and the divine marks of the Three Purities of the Taoist Trinity are indispensable. Furthermore, the ceremony in which the conversion certificate is conferred must be presided over by the abbot or the head priest of the temple, and only those who have been mentored and referred by a Taoist priest can be conferred the conversion certificate. Therefore, the conversion certificate must bear the seal of the deity the worshipper has converted to, the seal of the abbot of the temple and the referral Taoist priest, and the full date, month and year of the conversion. The disciple’s name, Taoist name, ancestral birthplace, age, and date of conferment are also essential to be listed on the conversion certificate.

Since 2006, the Yuen has regularly held the Taoist School Admittance Rite with renewed focus on ancient methods to recreate the format of conversion certificates to include all the above contents, including the divine marks of the Three Purities of the Taoist Trinity, Master Cisong Wong Tai Sin, Buddha, and Confucius, are all from Taoist scriptures and the titles of ancient emperors.