Close
太歲元辰殿新春開放時間安排
太歲元辰殿年三十(21/1)至正月初一(22/1)暫停開放,正月初二至十五(23/1至5/2) 開放時間為早上8:00至下午5:00。

生肖凡屬兔、雞、馬、鼠、龍之善信可於正月初二開始至整個正月內(23/1至19/2),出示有效證明文件,即可免費進入「太歲元辰殿」內拜太歲。
Close
【「雲賞衣裳」華夏淑女漢服展示大賽 - 2023年2月5日決賽名單】
已報名參加比賽人士,請按以下連結查看決賽名單
「雲賞衣裳」華夏淑女漢服展示大賽 - 2023年2月5日決賽名單

Cultural Affairs

Cultural Heritage and Promotion

Wong Tai Sin Belief and Customs in Hong Kong refers to the Hong Kong folk belief and worshipping activities of Master Wong Tai Sin, which can be traced back to Jinhua, Zhejiang, China, and is inherited from the Pearl River Delta region of Guangdong. It includes beliefs, values, a culture of worship, legends, and the time- and season-related customs and activities, relevant rituals, literature, classics, and cultural relics arising therefrom.

Master Wong Tai Sin refers to a Taoist called Wong Cho Ping, who was born in a poor family in c. 328 during the Eastern Jin dynasty. According to Master Wong Tai Sin’s own narration, at the age of 8 he began herding sheep in the vicinity of Red Pine (Cisong) Mountain in northern Jinhua County, Zhejiang Province. When he was 15 years old, Master Wong Tai Sin encountered an immortal who then taught him techniques of meditation and herbal refining, after which he spent 40 years practicing in the mountains. Later, his older brother, Wong Cho Hei reunited with Master Wong Tai Sin after following the guidance of a Taoist. When his older brother asked him about the whereabouts of the sheep, Master Wong Tai Sin led him to the east side of the hill. He pointed into the distance and shouted at a cluster of white rocks. In an instant, the rocks transformed into sheep. Wong Cho Hei was amazed by the miracle and developed the will to learn and practise as well. Therefore, he started self-deprivation together with Master Wong Tai Sin. In the end, both of them became immortals. Master Wong Tai Sin is also called the Red Pine (Cisong) Immortal because he was known to live in hermitage there.

In December 2014, the Wong Tai Sin Belief and Customs in Hong Kong was successful in its application to be named a national intangible cultural heritage. Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple is both the sponsor and the representative institution of the Wong Tai Sin Belief and Customs in Hong Kong. The basic contents of the Wong Tai Sin Belief and Customs in Hong Kong includes beliefs, customs, Taoist rituals, charity and other aspects. Belief aspects include: the core tenet of “acting benevolently and teaching benevolence”, the religious practice direction of “The Master's Ten Teachings'', the tradition of offering free medical consultations and Chinese medicine, and so on. In addition, the concept of “answering whatever he is asked for”, miracle of the “powerful spirit”, and the communion and harmony of the worship of masters from Confucianism, Buddhism, and Taoism are also core ideas of the Master Wong Tai Sin Belief and Customs. Customs aspects include divinations for fortune and health, Master Wong Tai Sin’s Birthday on August 23 of the Chinese calendar, the “first incense offering in Chinese New Year'', the Great Offerings ritual, and Taoist wedding ceremonies. Taoist ritual aspects include the inheritance of its scriptures, repentance rituals, and large prayer assemblies to preach and promote its belief. Charity aspects include the development of education, medical care, social services and other multi-faceted developments.

市民深信黃大仙師「有求必應」,每年除夕晚都會習慣來黃大仙祠上頭炷香,祈求福庇  隨著香港都市化的進程,黃大仙信仰的傳播更廣泛,信眾趨向年青化。

明代《列仙全傳》描繪「叱石成羊」典故   收錄在《四庫全書》內的《神仙傳》(晉代葛洪撰)

重建後的稔崗黃大仙祠  浙江金華赤松宮  國家級非物質文化遺產代表性項目名牌黃大仙靈籤

关闭
太歲元辰殿新春開放時間安排
太歲元辰殿年三十(21/1)至正月初一(22/1)暫停開放,正月初二至十五(23/1至5/2) 開放時間為早上8:00至下午5:00。

生肖凡屬兔、雞、馬、鼠、龍之善信可於正月初二開始至整個正月內(23/1至19/2),出示有效證明文件,即可免費進入「太歲元辰殿」內拜太歲。
关闭
【「雲賞衣裳」華夏淑女漢服展示大賽 - 2023年2月5日決賽名單】
已報名參加比賽人士,請按以下連結查看決賽名單
「雲賞衣裳」華夏淑女漢服展示大賽 - 2023年2月5日決賽名單

文化事务

文化承传 非遗保育

「香港黄大仙信俗」是指信奉黄大仙师的香港民间信俗活动,可溯源于中国浙江金华,并承传自广东珠江三角洲地区。当中内容包括了信仰价值、奉祀文化和传说,及由此形成的岁时风俗与活动、相关仪式、文献典籍及文物等。

黄大仙师,原名黄初平,于公元328年晋朝出生在一个贫穷的家庭。据黄大仙师自述,仙师8岁时开始于浙江省金华县北部的赤松山一带牧羊。15岁那年,仙师巧遇一位仙翁,被授以静修及提炼草药之术,在山野中潜心修炼40年。后来,兄长黄初起听从道士占卜指点才得以跟仙师相聚。当兄长询问羊群下落时,仙师带领他到山岗的东面,用手指着远方,对白石群呼喝,转瞬间,石群变成羊群。黄初起对神蹟感到非常惊奇,起了修炼心,于是与仙师一起苦修。最后,双双得道成仙。因仙师隐于赤松山,故有赤松黄大仙之称。

2014年12月,「香港黄大仙信俗」成功申请成为国家级非物质文化遗产,啬色园黄大仙祠除了是申办人,亦是「香港黄大仙信俗」的代表机构。「香港黄大仙信俗」的基本内容包括信仰、习俗、科仪、慈善事业等方面。信仰方面包括有:「普济劝善」的办道宗旨、「仙师十训」的修行方向、赠医施药的传统等;另外,「有求必应」的理念、「威灵显赫」的神蹟和「三教同尊」的共融契合亦是黄大仙师信俗文化的内涵所在。在习俗方面,包括黄大仙灵籤和药籤仙方、农曆八月廿三日的黄大仙宝诞、除夕上头炷香、大献供、道教婚礼等。科仪方面,包括传承经本,经忏礼仪及大型法会的宣道弘法等。慈善事业方面,则包括教育、医疗及社会服务等多方面的发展。

市民深信黄大仙师「有求必应」,每年除夕晚都会习惯来黄大仙祠上头炷香,祈求福庇随着香港都市化的进程,黄大仙信仰的传播更广泛,信众趋向年青化。

明代《列仙全传》描绘「叱石成羊」典故 收录在《四库全书》内的《神仙传》(晋代葛洪撰)

重建后的稔岗黄大仙祠浙江金华赤松宫国家级非物质文化遗产代表性项目名牌黄大仙灵籤